“The Maze” Twine Game

This is the first time I have tried working with Twine. For the story, I decided to go with a simple rat in a maze game. The only idea I could think of was a death maze which most of the time kill the lab rat that the player plays as. The choices i choose I wanted to provide different unique was for the rat to me its end. Although making this game, I am concerned that I kept thinking of ways to kill a rat. While creating the choices “The Henry Stickmen Series” was constantly on my mind in that game it consists of main fail with only a few option resulting in winning the game. So I wanted to try give the player an experience like that. I decided to try and give some more color to my game by using the color macros to change the color of the text as well as using the font style macro to emphasis the choices. I need more practice with the system of twine as well as experiment with the “coding” of twine to import the quality of my future games.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started